设为首页 收藏本站
查看: 2864|回复: 6

[经验分享] Zabbix 安装配置 连接 Oracle

[复制链接]

尚未签到

发表于 2012-10-24 11:39:32 | 显示全部楼层 |阅读模式
I couldn’t find any decent documentation online about getting Zabbix configured with an Oracle backend so I decided to write one myself. The oracle installation section of this guide is based on John Smileys guide (available here), but has been adapted for 11GR2.
As usual I’ll be basing this on a CentOS 5.4 i386 installation. Please note that to install Oracle you need to have X11 installed. The requirements for an x64 installation are a little different. I prefer to use X11 forwarding over SSH when it’s available I also need to note here that you can’t use su and then have X11 forwarding work.
For the record, I’ve never used the Oracle Database product before this week, so I’m sure there’s bad practices all over the place. If there is leave a comment and I’ll sort out my mistakes.
Oracle OverviewFor those of you, who like me haven’t had to touch oracle before, I’ve drawn up a pretty picture which outlines how Oracle hangs together in terms of database design and storage.
9339982f895f6586686bca5b77aa3c3a.jpg
Oracle ASM is the Automated Storage management, which is capable of handling disk redundancy if requested.
For those who have come from the land of MSSQL or MYSQL, the structure and terminology can get a bit confusing so I’ll explain it here: