设为首页 收藏本站
查看: 497|回复: 0

[经验分享] SQLite/Ruby FAQ --转

[复制链接]

尚未签到

发表于 2016-11-30 07:31:08 | 显示全部楼层 |阅读模式
SQLite/Ruby FAQ


  • How do I do a database query?


    • I just want an array of the rows…

    • I’d like to use a block to iterate through the
      rows…

    • I need to get the column names as well as the rows…

    • I just want the first row of the result set…

    • I just want the first value of the first row of the
      result set…



  • How do I prepare a statement for repeated
    execution?

  • How do I use placeholders in an SQL statement?

  • How do I discover metadata about a query?

  • I’d like the rows to be indexible by column name.

  • I’d like the values from a query to be the correct
    types, instead of String.

  • How do insert binary data into the database?

  • How do I do a DDL (insert,
    update, delete) statement?

  • How do I execute multiple statements in a single
    string?

  • How do I begin/end a transaction?


  

  


How do I do a database query? I just want an array of the
rows…

  Use the Database#execute
method. If you don’t give it a block, it will return an array of all the
rows:

  require 'sqlite3'
db = SQLite3::Database.new( "test.db" )
rows = db.execute( "select * from test" )


  

  


How do I do a database query? I’d like to use a block to
iterate through the rows…

  Use the Database#execute
method. If you give it a block, each row of the result will be yielded to the
block:

  require 'sqlite3'
db = SQLite3::Database.new( "test.db" )
db.execute( "select * from test" ) do |row|
...
end


  


How do I do a database query? I need to get the column
names as well as the rows…

  Use the Database#execute2
method. This works just like Database#execute;
if you don’t give it a block, it returns an array of rows; otherwise, it will
yield each row to the block. However, the first row returned is always
an array of the column names from the query:

  require 'sqlite3'
db = SQLite3::Database.new( "test.db" )
columns, *rows = db.execute2( "select * from test" )
# or use a block:
columns = nil
db.execute2( "select * from test" ) do |row|
if columns.nil?
columns = row
else
# process row
end
end


  


How do I do a database query? I just want the first row of
the result set…

  Easy. Just call Database#get_first_row:

  row = db.get_first_row( "select * from table" )

  This also supports bind variables, just like Database#execute
and friends.


  

  

How do I do a database query? I just want the first value
of the first row of the result set…

  Also easy. Just call Database#get_first_value:

  count = db.get_first_value( "select count(*) from table" )

  This also supports bind variables, just like Database#execute
and friends.


  

  

How do I prepare a statement for repeated execution?
  If the same statement is going to be executed repeatedly, you can speed
things up a bit by preparing the statement. You do this via the Database#prepare
method. It returns a Statement
object, and you can then invoke #execute on that to get the ResultSet:

  stmt = db.prepare( "select * from person" )
1000.times do
stmt.execute do |result|
...
end
end
stmt.close
# or, use a block
db.prepare( "select * from person" ) do |stmt|
1000.times do
stmt.execute do |result|
...
end
end
end

  This is made more useful by the ability to bind variables to placeholders via
the Statement#bind_param
and Statement#bind_params
methods. (See the next FAQ for details.)


  


How do I use placeholders in an SQL
statement?

  Placeholders in an SQL statement take any of the
following formats:



  • ?

  • ?nnn

  • :word
  Where n is an integer, and word is an alpha-numeric
identifier (or number). When the placeholder is associated with a number, that
number identifies the index of the bind variable to replace it with. When it is
an identifier, it identifies the name of the correponding bind variable. (In the
instance of the first format—a single question mark—the placeholder is assigned
a number one greater than the last index used, or 1 if it is the first.)
  For example, here is a query using these placeholder formats:

  select *
from table
where ( c = ?2 or c = ? )
and d = :name
and e = :1

  This defines 5 different placeholders: 1, 2, 3, and “name”.
  You replace these placeholders by binding them to values. This can
be accomplished in a variety of ways.
  The Database#execute,
and Database#execute2
methods all accept additional arguments following the SQL statement. These arguments are assumed to be bind
parameters, and they are bound (positionally) to their corresponding
placeholders:

  db.execute( "select * from table where a = ? and b = ?",
"hello",
"world" )

  The above would replace the first question mark with ‘hello’ and the second
with ‘world’. If the placeholders have an explicit index given, they will be
replaced with the bind parameter at that index (1-based).
  If a Hash is given as a bind parameter, then its key/value pairs are bound to
the placeholders. This is how you bind by name:

  db.execute( "select * from table where a = :name and b = :value",
"name" => "bob",
"value" => "priceless" )

  You can also bind explicitly using the Statement
object itself. Just pass additional parameters to the Statement#execute
statement:

  db.prepare( "select * from table where a = :name and b = ?" ) do |stmt|
stmt.execute "value", "name" => "bob"
end

  Or do a Database#prepare
to get the Statement,
and then use either Statement#bind_param
or Statement#bind_params:

  stmt = db.prepare( "select * from table where a = :name and b = ?" )
stmt.bind_param( "name", "bob" )
stmt.bind_param( 1, "value" )
# or
stmt.bind_params( "value", "name" => "bob" )


  


How do I discover metadata about a query?
  If you ever want to know the names or types of the columns in a result set,
you can do it in several ways.
  The first way is to ask the row object itself. Each row will have a property
“fields” that returns an array of the column names. The row will also have a
property “types” that returns an array of the column types:

  rows = db.execute( "select * from table" )
p rows[0].fields
p rows[0].types

  Obviously, this approach requires you to execute a statement that actually
returns data. If you don’t know if the statement will return any rows, but you
still need the metadata, you can use Database#query
and ask the ResultSet
object itself:

  db.query( "select * from table" ) do |result|
p result.columns
p result.types
...
end

  Lastly, you can use Database#prepare
and ask the Statement
object what the metadata are:

  stmt = db.prepare( "select * from table" )
p stmt.columns
p stmt.types


  


I’d like the rows to be indexible by column name.
  By default, each row from a query is returned as an Array of values. This
means that you can only obtain values by their index. Sometimes, however, you
would like to obtain values by their column name.
  The first way to do this is to set the Database
property “results_as_hash” to true. If you do this, then all rows will be
returned as Hash objects, with the column names as the keys. (In this case, the
“fields” property is unavailable on the row, although the “types” property
remains.)

  db.results_as_hash = true
db.execute( "select * from table" ) do |row|
p row['column1']
p row['column2']
end

  The other way is to use Ara Howard’s ArrayFields module. Just
require “arrayfields”, and all of your rows will be indexable by column name,
even though they are still arrays!

  require 'arrayfields'
...
db.execute( "select * from table" ) do |row|
p row[0] == row['column1']
p row[1] == row['column2']
end


  


I’d like the values from a query to be the correct types,
instead of String.

  You can turn on “type translation” by setting Database#type_translation
to true:

  db.type_translation = true
db.execute( "select * from table" ) do |row|
p row
end

  By doing this, each return value for each row will be translated to its
correct type, based on its declared column type.
  You can even declare your own translation routines, if (for example) you are
using an SQL type that is not handled by default:

  # assume "objects" table has the following schema:
#   create table objects (
#     name varchar2(20),
#     thing object
#   )
db.type_translation = true
db.translator.add_translator( "object" ) do |type, value|
db.decode( value )
end
h = { :one=>:two, "three"=>"four", 5=>6 }
dump = db.encode( h )
db.execute( "insert into objects values ( ?, ? )", "bob", dump )
obj = db.get_first_value( "select thing from objects where name='bob'" )
p obj == h


  


How do insert binary data into the database?
  Use blobs. Blobs are new features of SQLite3. You have to use bind variables
to make it work:

  db.execute( "insert into foo ( ?, ? )",
SQLite3::Blob.new( "\0\1\2\3\4\5" ),
SQLite3::Blob.new( "a\0b\0c\0d ) )

  The blob values must be indicated explicitly by binding each parameter to a
value of type SQLite3::Blob.


  


How do I do a DDL (insert, update,
delete) statement?

  You can actually do inserts, updates, and deletes in exactly the same way as
selects, but in general the Database#execute
method will be most convenient:

  db.execute( "insert into table values ( ?, ? )", *bind_vars )


  


How do I execute multiple statements in a single
string?

  The standard query methods (Database#execute,
Database#execute2,
Database#query,
and Statement#execute)
will only execute the first statement in the string that is given to them. Thus,
if you have a string with multiple SQL statements, each
separated by a string, you can’t use those methods to execute them all at
once.
  Instead, use Database#execute_batch:

  sql = <<SQL
create table the_table (
a varchar2(30),
b varchar2(30)
);
insert into the_table values ( 'one', 'two' );
insert into the_table values ( 'three', 'four' );
insert into the_table values ( 'five', 'six' );
SQL
db.execute_batch( sql )

  Unlike the other query methods, Database#execute_batch
accepts no block. It will also only ever return nil. Thus, it is
really only suitable for batch processing of DDL
statements.


  


How do I begin/end a transaction?
  Use Database#transaction
to start a transaction. If you give it a block, the block will be automatically
committed at the end of the block, unless an exception was raised, in which case
the transaction will be rolled back. (Never explicitly call Database#commit
or Database#rollback
inside of a transaction block—you’ll get errors when the block terminates!)

database.transaction do |db| db.execute( "insert into table values ( 'a', 'b', 'c' )" ) ... end
  Alternatively, if you don’t give a block to Database#transaction,
the transaction remains open until you explicitly call Database#commit
or Database#rollback.

db.transaction db.execute( "insert into table values ( 'a', 'b', 'c' )" ) db.commit
  Note that SQLite does not allow nested transactions, so you’ll get errors if
you try to open a new transaction while one is already active. Use Database#transaction_active?
to determine whether a transaction is active or not.

运维网声明 1、欢迎大家加入本站运维交流群:群②:261659950 群⑤:202807635 群⑦870801961 群⑧679858003
2、本站所有主题由该帖子作者发表,该帖子作者与运维网享有帖子相关版权
3、所有作品的著作权均归原作者享有,请您和我们一样尊重他人的著作权等合法权益。如果您对作品感到满意,请购买正版
4、禁止制作、复制、发布和传播具有反动、淫秽、色情、暴力、凶杀等内容的信息,一经发现立即删除。若您因此触犯法律,一切后果自负,我们对此不承担任何责任
5、所有资源均系网友上传或者通过网络收集,我们仅提供一个展示、介绍、观摩学习的平台,我们不对其内容的准确性、可靠性、正当性、安全性、合法性等负责,亦不承担任何法律责任
6、所有作品仅供您个人学习、研究或欣赏,不得用于商业或者其他用途,否则,一切后果均由您自己承担,我们对此不承担任何法律责任
7、如涉及侵犯版权等问题,请您及时通知我们,我们将立即采取措施予以解决
8、联系人Email:admin@iyunv.com 网址:www.yunweiku.com

所有资源均系网友上传或者通过网络收集,我们仅提供一个展示、介绍、观摩学习的平台,我们不对其承担任何法律责任,如涉及侵犯版权等问题,请您及时通知我们,我们将立即处理,联系人Email:kefu@iyunv.com,QQ:1061981298 本贴地址:https://www.yunweiku.com/thread-307343-1-1.html 上篇帖子: sqlite OC 第三方类库 下篇帖子: SQLite如何删除,修改、重命名列
您需要登录后才可以回帖 登录 | 立即注册

本版积分规则

扫码加入运维网微信交流群X

扫码加入运维网微信交流群

扫描二维码加入运维网微信交流群,最新一手资源尽在官方微信交流群!快快加入我们吧...

扫描微信二维码查看详情

客服E-mail:kefu@iyunv.com 客服QQ:1061981298


QQ群⑦:运维网交流群⑦ QQ群⑧:运维网交流群⑧ k8s群:运维网kubernetes交流群


提醒:禁止发布任何违反国家法律、法规的言论与图片等内容;本站内容均来自个人观点与网络等信息,非本站认同之观点.


本站大部分资源是网友从网上搜集分享而来,其版权均归原作者及其网站所有,我们尊重他人的合法权益,如有内容侵犯您的合法权益,请及时与我们联系进行核实删除!



合作伙伴: 青云cloud

快速回复 返回顶部 返回列表